Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Randy Somers

State Farm® Insurance Agent Randy Somers

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (96 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Panto

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"After being fed up with online insurance quotes, it was super refreshing to have an interaction with Randy. It was quick, easy, and he saved ne a lot of money and got me some great benefits. I highly recommend."

rachel tuttle

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Randy Somers is the best and State Farm is the BEST. I was with Allstate and I was so disappointed with the service. He’s available 24/7 and always ready to talk and help me with everything and anything. And I like the state farm commercials so that helps too."

Darrin Mcleod

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agent ever!"

Eugene Hill

October 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"This agent has done the most unethical thing an agent can do, lie and go up on my rates without a plausible reason. The lie was I couldn't ad my home to my policy for 3yrs after ny last claim, if that were true my new insurance wouldn't have allowed me to insure my home, lies are so unnecessary and cannot be taken back, I expect a grown man to know this..."

Ayinday Saleem

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"just overall a really good experience, all my questions was answered. Everyone was so nice and professional"

Keirra Wright

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brishai is literally the most helpful. I’m so glad i was Connected to her! She is very insightful and that really helped a lot. Guys make sure you ask for Brishai! I promise she’s getting the job done"

Scott Kursch

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long time member for good reason..."

Shamara Williams

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Ms. Davis for information on switching my car insurance over from Liberty Mutual. She was very knowledgeable and informative about the process and what my potential rates would be. Ms. Davis is very friendly and professional! I love how fast she responded to my inquiry. I will be reaching out soon with my decision. Again , thank you very much Ms. Davis !"

Ashley Bailey

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Ms.Davis she was very energetic about doing her job she gave me so much insight on the insurance process and advised me of all the information I would need to get start i’ll definitely be contacting her real soon to complete the process"

kay mo

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted 3-4 different insurance companies before i finally decided to land here. Brishai went above and beyond for me, constantly checking in and making sure all of my needs were satisfied and met for what i expected in an insurance company. 10/10."

Morgin Rogers

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received a quote from Shai and she was VERY sweet and helpful"

Nikole Gardner

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Randy made the process of switching insurance companies pleasant and seamless! When I first approached Randy I was only inquiring about car insurance. Randy took the time to explain everything to me, answer all my questions and make sure I was comfortable. Randy did such a great job, we actually ended up bundling both my car and home insurance with State Farm. It truly is the best when you are working with someone local who treats you like family, not just another number. I would 100% recommend Randy Somers to friends and family, he is the best! The only regret I have is not reaching out to Randy sooner."

Candace “candi” Beach

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome Man! Enjoyed the whole call. Thank you so much!!!!"

Kristin Martin

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Well for starters you take customer service to a whole new level and your personality sealed the deal. Usually talking to insurance companies is hectic and something most try to avoid; but you started off with conversation related to me and my lifestyle to help save me the most money. That was a great experience and training call for your new employee and I look forward to talking to you more and hope you have a great Xmas with your little ones. Abracadabra a new customer lol 😆 😂"

Dirk Wechsler

May 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Randy is such an amazing, genuine stand up guy!!!! Very easy to get along with and again just amazing!!!"

Christin White

May 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Randy has been exceptional and I ended up with a better plan with State Farm for a lower price than my previous insurance!"

MoneyA Russ

November 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff is very attentive and often go above and beyond to meet their customer’s needs! They invite you in to sit down with your agent to make sure you understand all the coverages you have and introduce you to some you may need based on your needs. Thank you for your hard work!"

Latonya Wallace

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very good!! They took care of me quick and randy and his staff was cool and professional"

Michele Grubbs

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Randy is very knowledgable and helpful."

Cory Birdsell

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Throughout my entire experience with Randy, he has been nothing other than polite, helpful, and constantly trying to provide the best deal possible. I recommend anyone looking for a highly dedicated insurance rep. to get in touch with him."

Whitney

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Randy Somers was so very helpful and professional on getting me a great rate on my new car insurance policy. He made me feel welcomed straight off the bat, which made my decision easy to switch companies! Looking forward to a bright future with state farm! Thanks you again Randy, I appreciate all of your help and hard work!"

mario thompson

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Thomas Vielandi is a great agent took his time to find the best rates for my new insurance highly recommended 5 stars"

Tammy Herche

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Randy was super helpful, and got me the best deal I could on my policies! He saved me more than $40 a month!"

Blake Evans

September 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Logan Armstrong, is a fantastic agent and the Best within Randy Somers office (besides Randy himself) Logan is extremely knowledgeable and pays attention to every detail though out my policy and shows personal concern as if I was a member of his family!"

DontTread OnMyLiberty

July 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Randy is the best insurance agent Maryland has ever seen!!!! This guy and his team literally goes above and beyond every single day to help their clients in any way they czn. They are friendly, personal, and accommodating. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!"